Open Thread Sunday

As I begin to tiptoe back into the dating world, I’ve begun to read a lot about the dating scene tendency to split guys into alphas, betas and omegas in terms of desirability. In light of this, I’d like to ask my august audience:

Is there such a hierarchy among religious Jews on the dating scene? Is it any different from the secular variety?

About AIWAC

Hi, my name is Avi Woolf. I'm an American-Israeli MO Jew living in Israel. I have a background in Israeli (as in Land of Israel) and Jewish History and an insatiable need for knowledge. I also have professional experience as an editor, translator and indexer. Enjoy the ride! If you are interested in using my services or just want to drop me a line, contact me at: opdycke1861NOSPAM@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Open Thread Sunday

  1. fred says:

    i think another term for omega is loser.
    also, i dont know if his ‘woman shortage’ applies to the religious world, where there seems to be a male shortage.

  2. AIWAC says:

    OK, but still, in spite of the male advantage, women are still selective and still have their own hierarchy of what they want out of men. So what do you think would separate an “alpha” from a “beta” in the (modern) religious world?

  3. fred says:

    perhaps the same things — earning power/career.

    note well, learnedness is generally not high on the priority list. this is a pronounced weakness vis a vis the more rw wold.

  4. I hope that writing a good blog should bump you up a little in the rankings!

  5. Though having a bookworm as your Avatar might not.

  6. fred says:

    your face on schwartzeneggers body?

Leave a Reply

